40 Years A Rovin (Rover Records, 2005)


Greatest hits and more…
When we started rovin’ all those years ago, little did we think that we’d still be at it forty years later…

There’s some new songs here and some old ones that we’ve re-done, and there’s even a “live” section recorded on a recent concert tour.

We would like to dedicate this CD to the memory of our dear friend Paul “Lolly” Lawton (1964-2005)

George Millar, July, 2005

SKU: CD-40-Years-A-Rovin Category:


You now have the choice of purchasing the physical double CD set with liner notes, or downloading from iTunes.

Track Listing:


  1. A Long Time Ago (George Millar)
  2. Toor-I-Ah
  3. Banks Of The Roses
  4. Liza Jane
  5. The Girls Along The Road
  6. Botany Bay
  7. New York Girls
  8. Coulter’s Candy
  9. Instrumental Reels
  10. The Maid Of Coolmore
  11. Kelly From Killann
  12. Mingulay Boat Song
  13. Little Skillet Pot
  14. Dunluce Castle (George Millar)


  1. The Wild Colonial Boy
  2. Home From The Sea (George Millar)
  3. Bold O’Donahue
  4. Avondale
  5. Recruiting Sergeant
  6. No Man’s Land (Eric Bogle)
  7. Give Me Your Hand (Ruairí ‘Dall’ Ó Catháin)
  8. Haul Away Joe
  9. Valparaiso
  10. The Black Velvet Band
  11. Kellswater
  12. The Unicorn (Shel Silverstein)
  13. Wasn’t That A Party (Tom Paxton)
  14. Drunken Sailor


Purchase on CD Baby

Purchase on iTunes