A Gold Anniversary Release, The Unicorn, The Continuing Story (Digital Download)


SKU: digital-unicorn-continuing-story Category:


50 years ago The Irish Rovers had a breakout hit with their second album, The Unicorn.That album and title track took them from the the folk clubs of America to the concert halls and television sets worldwide.

The ‘little ditty’ of a song written by Shel Silverstein left us all with a tear or two, plus the unanswered question, “Whatever happened to the Unicorns when the ark left them stranded on the shore?”

This new album includes new recordings ot the original songs, plus the sequel to The Unicorn song. This new song is written by George Millar, and answers the question of the last fifty years. “Whatever happened to The Unicorns when the rains came?”

Download on iTUNES / Stream on SPOTIFY

Track Listing

  1. Come In  (Trad)                                         
  2. The Man From Mullingar  (Trad)              
  3. Little Bridget Flynn  (Percy French)                                   
  4. The Orange and the Green  (Trad)             
  5. First Love in Life  (Trad)
  6. Kellswater (Trad)
  7. Brady of Strabane (Trad)
  8. Muirsheen Durkin (Trad)
  9. Black Velvet Band  (Trad)                         
  10. The Wind that Shakes the Corn (Trad)     
  11. The Unicorn (Shel Silverstein)
  12. The Continuing Story of The Unicorn(George Millar)