A Gold Anniversary Release, The Unicorn, The Continuing Story – Vinyl LP



12″ gatefold Vinyl LP, Includes full album digital download card.

50 years ago The Irish Rovers had a breakout hit with their second album, The Unicorn.That album and title track took them from the the folk clubs of America to the concert halls and television sets worldwide.

SKU: vinyl-gold-the-unicorn Category:


The ‘little ditty’ of a song written by Shel Silverstein left us all with a tear or two, plus the unanswered question, “Whatever happened to the Unicorns when the ark left them stranded on the shore?”

This new album includes new recordings ot the original songs, plus the sequel to The Unicorn song. This new song written by George Millar, answers the question of the last fifty years. “Whatever happened to The Unicorns when the rains came?”

See “The Continuing Story of The Unicorn” VIDEO

Inside the album cover is the artistic rendering of the fate of The Unicorn, by Hamish Burgess.

This product is also available in CD and digital formats.


  1. Come In  (Trad)                                         
  2. The Man From Mullingar  (Trad)              
  3. Little Bridget Flynn  (Percy French)                                   
  4. The Orange and the Green  (Trad)             
  5. First Love In Life  (Trad)
  6. Kellswater (Trad)
  7. Brady of Strabane (Trad)


  1. Muirsheen Durkin  (Trad)
  2. Black Velvet Band  (Trad)                         
  3. The Wind that Shakes the Corn  (Trad)     
  4. The Unicorn  (Shel Silverstein)
  5. Narwhal, The Continuing Story of The Unicorn (George Millar)